Concert Archive

Silk Brass’s tour to Lermoos, Austria

Sat 18 Aug 2018,
Lermoos, Tirol, Austria

Silk Brass are on tour in and around the Lermoos & Ehrwald regions of Austria. Follow us on our Facebook page to see what we get up to each day.

Open Google Maps

Ring ‘O’ Bells

Sun 22 Jul 2018, 3pm start
The Ring O Bells Pub. Marple.

Hazel Grove Carnival

Sat 07 Jul 2018, 12 midday start
Hazel Grove

Brighouse March and Hymn tune contest.

Sun 01 Jul 2018, Time to be confirmed
Brighouse

Goostrey Rose Queen Festival

Sat 30 Jun 2018, 12 Midday
Goostrey Village. Cheshire

Bavarian oompah night

Sat 23 Jun 2018, 7.30pm. Time to be confirmed
Beech Hall School

Open Google Maps

Gawsworth village parade

Sat 23 Jun 2018, 11.30am. Time to be confirmed
Gawsworth, Macclesfield. Cheshire

Silk Brass’s Movies & Musicals night

Sat 02 Jun 2018, 7.30pm
United reformed Church. Park Green. Macclesfield

Join Silk Brass with a concert of music from the stage and silver screen - from Disney classics, to Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid. There'll be something for everyone at this fund-raising event for the band.

Open Google Maps

Whit Friday March contest

Fri 25 May 2018, Leaving at 2pm

Follow Silk Brass (and many other bands) around Tameside and Saddleworth in this annual festival of brass band marching.

"The Greatest Free Show on Earth"

For details of all the contests use the following links:

Saddleworth Venues: http://whitfriday.brassbands.saddleworth.org/intro.html
Tameside Venues: http://4barsrest.com/news/detail.asp?id=33122

St George’s Day Parade

Sun 22 Apr 2018, 2pm Start
Macclesfield Town centre

Silk Brass’s Annual general meeting.

Mon 09 Apr 2018, 8pm
Silk Brass’s bandroom

North West Regional Brass Band Championships

Sun 25 Feb 2018, All Day
Blackpool Winter Gardens

Open Google Maps